Tigers are the largest members of the cat family. And known for their power and strength. Their base color is orange/brown and white. The tiger also has the long black stripes on it, which are looks like human fingerprints and each of the tiger have their own stripes. There were eight tiger subspecies at one time, but three became extinct during the 20th century. Over the last 100 years, hunting and forest destruction have reduced tiger populations fewer than 2,500. Tigers are haunted for their body parts that are used in traditional Chinese medicine to treat or cure human ailment, and to give people a longer life. All five remaining tiger subspecies are endangered, and many protection programs are in place. In the year 1900 there were 50,000 tigers on the earth, but now there is only 4,000 left in theworld.  Its populations have been estimated at 1,706–1,909 in India, 440 in Bangladesh, 163–253 in Nepal and 67–81 in Bhutan. The Bengal tiger lives in the Sundarban regions between Bangladesh and India. Bengal tiger originally from Bangladesh that’s how they got their name. It is the national animal for both India and Bangladesh. The Bengal tiger is the carnivore and they’re the tops of the food chain.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s